Tech114 Connie Lee's Blog


Week 9 Lecture: Discussion on Facebook
March 19, 2010, 5:41 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

Today during the lecture, the class was discussing about the use of facebook. I personally don’t go on facebook very often; however, I do enjoy looking at other people’s (whom I know)facebook. I came to Canada a few years ago, and most of my friends and family are in Hong Kong; by looking at their pictures posted on facebook and leaving messages on their walls, helps me keep in touch with them and know how they are doing. Yet, as much as I wish to keep the relationship, as years pass, the friendship fades away slowly. I still go up to facebook to check on them form time to time, but it makes me sad each time because when I look at their pictures, I remember the lost friendship.


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a comment